I’m Doing Science And I’m Still Alive

Okay, not so much with the science, though I’ve been plenty buried in studying raid strats and theorycrafting my badge and gold spending as we spend more time in Progression Town and my frost badge choices get less obvious. Either way, between real life hecticness and a writer’s dry spell during which I prioritized my regular blog when it came to unwillingly choking up content, this blog hasn’t gotten much attention lately.

Schedule aggro continues to be far more of a boss than the actual bosses are. We’re doing wonderfully when we’re able to get in there with everyone; we one-shot Festergut on our first serious attempt on him, and after doing a few under-researched runs on Rotface that night, came back to drop him like a sack of very ugly potatoes on the very first try of our return with an extended raid ID. We had a couple of experimental wipes on Putricide, determined Crimson Halls would be a softer target (think we need more DPS to kill the adds faster, among various strategic and positioning issues), and then had some more experimental wipes on Crimson Halls trash and Blood Council. I posted a bunch of guides to Crimson Halls stuff from various perspectives, so I’m pretty optimistic about taking out the Council and perhaps Lana’thel tomorrow. On that note, if anyone has a solid strat on handling the trash in there, I haven’t found it yet. Obviously we cleared it, but not cleanly and it’s not fun to die on trash.

No-shows are rarer, but people also aren’t signing up as much if they’re not sure that they wouldn’t rather spend the night doing something else rather than showing up hoping for a call from the bench. We are trying to rotate people in as best we can, but people are hedging their bets on getting rotated and not signing up.

I’ve been bowing to the benefits of honor (I really want a spikey wolf to ride instead of a prissy horse with curtains or an insane chicken), and doing the random battlegrounds. I have the world’s *cheesiest* ret pally PvP rotation which is literally bound to a single button, but works horrifyingly well since it means all my emergency buttons are in easy, fast reach. I *am* the paladin everyone hates; I’m sure I’d be slaughtered in arena but in BGs I’m just That Bastard. I’ve also determined that while Mal’Ganis may have some very awesome people, it is also almost invariably the tag attached to the guy (or guys) initiating the following conversation in AV:

MGite: “ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!!”
Other servers: “We don’t seem to have a tank.”
MGite: “I’M TANK ZERG! ZERG! ZERG! I’M TANK! ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!!”
OSites: “How does zerg work?”
MGite: “ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!!”
OSites: “We zerg, then we wipe horribly, usually.”
MGite: “ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!!”
*repeat theme of “zerg” with occasional voices of reason until boss*
*I’M TANK ZERG pulls boss*
*I’M TANK ZERG is chain cycloned by defending boomkin with nary a hint of PvP trinket or his own hand of freedom*
MGite: “OMFG NO ONE HEALED ME FAIL”
MGite: “ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!! ZERG!!”

I wish I were exaggerating. While I’ve run through several variants of this in AV, all of this is verbatim from today. If you’re interested, we ZERG’d uselessly until our horrible defeat while the Mal’Ganite’s (three of them) occasionally mixed up ZERG with verbal abuse about how fail the rest of us were and what useless asses anyone NOT DOING WHAT THE REST OF THE RAID IS DOING are.

I apologize to anyone from Mal’Ganis reading this, because it means that you can read. But if you reply with “U STFU”, then I’ll just wave hi to the PvP tank with no hand of freedom and no PvP trinket. You’re a real man of genius!

One Response to I’m Doing Science And I’m Still Alive

  1. Kristopher says:

    PvP: just as many retards as the carebears.

    Wanna be a successful PvPer? Just buy the emblem PvP gear, a PvP trinket, shove res gems in, dedicate one half of your dual spec to the task, and do one evening of internet research.

Leave a Reply

