OH YES THANK YOU BLIZZ

I wandered off in the middle of reading the notes for the patch up on the PTR, because the paladin section looked sparse and I have a cold and therefore no attention span at all. Then I read this excerpt from them at Righteous Defense:

Rebuke can now be trained by all paladins at level 54. Existing characters will need to visit their trainer, even if they had talented Rebuke before.

AIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII!

The lack of a proper, off-the-GCD spell interrupt- yes, I know protection talented hammer of justice is supposed to interrupt mobs that are immune to stun, but this has never worked for me and HoJ is on a ludicrous cooldown anyway- has always been a seriously standout flaw in protection paladins as compared to other tanks, especially now that it seems every single Cata dungeon has *at least* one boss with an ability that must be interrupted not to smear the tank on the floor. I have largely dealt with this by being married to a rogue and never being anywhere without him, but this is obviously a substandard solution to the issue.

Our last serious flaw is gone. We may now assume an unassailable position of raid tanking dominance. Nothing can go wrong with this, I tell you.

This calls for Caramelldansen.

Leave a comment